S.I. No. 278/2000 — Air Pollution Act, 1987 (Marketing, Sale and Distribution of Fuels) (Amendment) Regulations, 2000.

CT	۸ '	TI	IT	$\cap D$	\mathbf{v}	TN	TO	ΓD	I IN	1EN	ZTL
`	4			ııĸ	Y	11	V .	ıĸ	1 1 1	/ 1 15 17	

S.I. No. 278 of 2000.

In exercise of the powers conferred on the Minister for the Environment and Local Government by sections 10, 14 and 53 of the Air Pollution Act, 1987 (No. 6 of 1987), which said powers are delegated to me by the Environment and Local Government (Delegation of Ministerial Functions) (No. 2) Order, 1997 (S.I. No. 428 of 1997), I, Dan Wallace, Minister of State at the Department of the Environment and Local Government, hereby make the following Regulations:—

Citation 1. (1) These Regulations may be cited as the Air Pollution Act, 1987 (Marketing, Sale and Distribution of Fuels) (Amendment) Regulations, 2000.

(2) These Regulations and the Air Pollution Act, 1987 (Marketing, Sale and Distribution of Fuels) Regulations, 1998 (S.I. No. 118 of 1998) shall be construed together as one and may be collectively cited as the Air Pollution Act, 1987 (Marketing, Sale and Distribution of Fuels) Regulations, 1998 and 2000.

Entry into Force 2. These Regulations shall come into operation on the 1st day of October 2000.

Amendment to 1998 Regulations 3. The First Schedule to the Air Pollution Act, 1987 (Marketing, Sale and Distribution of Fuels) Regulations, 1998 (S.I. No. 118 of 1998) is hereby amended:—

(1) by the addition of the following:—

"RESTRICTED AREA OF CELBRIDGE

The following areas in the administrative county of Kildare:—

1. In the electoral division of Celbridge, the town-lands of

Ballymakealy Lower

Celbridge

Celbridge Abbey

Oldtown

Aghards

	Crodaun						
	Thornhill						
	Oakley Park.						
2. In the electoral division of Donaghcumper, the townlands of							
	Donaghcumper						
	Celbridge Abbey						
	Commons						
	Simmonstown						
	RESTRICTED AREA OF GALWAY						
	The county borough of Galway.						
	RESTRICTED AREA OF LEIXLIP						
	The town of Leixlip.						
	RESTRICTED AREA OF NAAS						
	The urban district of Naas.						
	RESTRICTED AREA OF WATERFORD						
administrative c	The county borough of Waterford together with the included areas of the ounty of Kilkenny.						
	The included areas of the administrative county of Kilkenny are:—						
1. In the Electoral Division of Ferrybank, the town-lands of							
	Abbeylands						
	Christendom						
	Mountsion						
	Newtown						
2. In the Electoral Division of Ferrybank, that part of the townland of Belmount defined by the western boundary of the hospital grounds and the northern, western and southern townland boundary west of the boundary of the hospital.							

Castletown

- 3. In the Electoral Division of Ferrybank, that part of the townland of Rathculliheen defined by the eastern townland boundary from its southern most point northwards to the railway line, a line westwards along the railway for 320 metres, a line northward along a private road for 110 metres and a line northwestwards along the field boundary to meet the western townland boundary, the western townland boundary and the southern townland boundary.
- 4. In the Electoral Division of Ferrybank, that part of the townland of Rockshire defined by the townland boundary on the west, south and east and along the field boundaries eastwards from where the townland boundary meets the road to the middle northwestern corner of the Belmount townland boundary.".
- (2) in respect of the restricted area of Dublin, by the substitution of the following for all areas referred to under the heading of "South Dublin":—

"South Dublin

5. The Electoral Divisions of:—

Newcastle

Rathcoole

Saggart

6. That part of the Electoral Division of Ballinascorney situated south of an imaginary line drawn as follows:—

Commencing at the juction of Kiltipper Road and Killinarden Road, thence in a westerly direction to the junction of Blessington Road and Mill Road.

7. That part of the Electoral Division of Bohernabreena situated south of an imaginary line drawn as follows:—

Commencing at the junction of Kiltipper Road and Ballymanna Lane, thence in an easterly direction to the junction of Daletree Road and Oldcourt Road.".

DATED this 8th day of September, 2000.

DAN WALLACE,

Minister of State at the Department of the Environment and Local Government.

EXPLANATORY NOTE.

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation).

These Regulations amend the Air Pollution Act, 1987 (Marketing, Sale and Distribution of Fuels) Regulations, 1998 (S.I. No. 118 of 1998).

The Regulations provide for the introduction of the ban on the sale of bituminous coal to five additional restricted areas in Celbridge, Galway, Leixlip, Naas and Waterford and an additional location in the restricted area of South Dublin.

The Regulations come into force on 1 October 2000.

© Government of Ireland. Oireachtas Copyright Material is reproduced with the permission of the House of the Oireachtas