REPUBLIC OF NAURU Statute Law Revision Act 2011

Act No. 8 of 2011

An Act to revise the statute law of Nauru *Certified on 15 April 2011*

Enacted by the Parliament of Nauru as follows:

PART 1 – PRELIMINARY MATTERS

1 Short title

This Act may be cited as the Statute Law Revision Act 2011.

2 Commencement

(1) Subject to subsection (2), this Act commences on the day it receives the certificate of the Speaker under Article 47.

13 Repeal of laws

The following are repealed:

(a) the Acts listed in Schedule 2;

(b) the Ordinances listed in Schedule 3;

(c) all subsidiary legislation made under the laws mentioned in paragraphs (a) and (b), except *Administration Order No. 3 of 1938 (Regulations governing Intestate Estates)* made under the *Native Administration Ordinance 1922-1967*

SCHEDULE 2 – REPEAL OF ORDINANCES

section 13(a)

Arms and Opium Prohibition Ordinance 1936-1967
Cinematograph Censorship Ordinance 1927-1967
Constitutional Convention Ordinance 1967
Executive Council Ordinance 1966-1967
Importation of Dogs Ordinance 1937-1967
Leprosy Suppression Ordinance 1922
Manufacture and Sale of Bread Ordinance 1926-1967
Marking of Weight on Heavy Packages Ordinance 1932-1967
Motor Vehicle (Third-Party Insurance) Ordinance 1967-1972
Native Administration Ordinance 1922-1967
Native Co-operative Societies Ordinance 1935-1967

Nauru Phosphate Agreement Ordinance 1968

Nauruan Housing Ordinance 1957-1967

Ordinances Revision Ordinance 1947

Ordinances Revision Ordinance 1966

Ordinances Revision Ordinance 1967

Prohibition of Sale or Barter of Administration and Employers' Stores Ordinance 1953-1967

Prohibition of Sale to Chinese and Natives of Overmilled Rice Ordinance 1925-1967

Quarantine Area Ordinance 1921-1967

Quarantine (Plague) Ordinance 1922-1967

Roads Maintenance Ordinance 1922-1967

Shipping Fees Ordinance 1937-1967

Social Services Ordinance 1956-1967

War Deaths (Civilians) Certificates Ordinance 1946-1967

SCHEDULE 3 – REPEAL OF Acts

section $\underline{13}(b)$

onstitutional Convention Act 2007
rrency (Remittance Charge) Act 1997
gher Education Act 1986
surance Act 1974-1996
per Station and Hospital Enclosure Ordinance Repeal Act 1970
ng Term Investment Fund (Appropriation) Act 1996
ng Term Investment Fund (Sequestration) Act 2004
uuru Currency Act 1997
uru Housing Fund Supply Act 1968
uru Island Council (Dissolution) Act 1999
uru Island Council Subvention Act 1992
uru Local Council Guarantee Act 1968
uru Local Government Council Act 1951-1985
uru Local Government Council Dissolution Act 1992
uuru Local Government Council Dissolution Consequential Amendments Act 1997
uuru Local Government Council Guarantee Act 1970
uuru Local Government Council Guarantee Act 1971-1972
uuru Local Government Council Guarantee Act 1976 (Act No. 1 of 1976)
uuru Local Government Council Guarantee Act 1976 (Act No. 8 of 1977)
dinances Repeal Act 1968

Phosphate Industry Finance Act 1968

Rehabilitation Fund (Denigomodu School) Act 1998

Republic of Nauru Finance Corporation (Repeal) Act 2009